Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Info Session: Exhibition Assistance Funding with the Ontario Arts Council

October 14 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Presenters: Ontario Arts Council & Thunder Bay Art Gallery

Have an art show?  There’s a grant for that!

Thursday October 14th, 2021 from 7– 8 p.m. ET (6–7 p.m. CT) on Zoom

Are you a Northwestern Ontario-based visual art, craft, or media artist who is showing your work in galleries, craft markets, restaurants, coffee shops, pow-wows, online exhibitions, outdoor events, or other non-gallery settings?

Join Ontario Arts Council staff Lisa Wöhrle for an online conversation with the Thunder Bay Art Gallery about OAC Exhibition Assistance funding. Learn more about:

  • What is Exhibition Assistance funding and how can it support my exhibition costs (such as framing/hanging supplies, shipping costs, booth, and venue fees)?
  • What can exhibitions look like beyond gallery spaces?
  • What is a Recommender and what are they looking for in my application?

This session will be in English and will be recorded. For information about upcoming sessions in French, please contact [email protected]

To participate:
Join via Zoom on October 14th https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84346783515 (Meeting ID: 843 4678 3515)
Need a reminder about the session closer to the date? Please email [email protected]

If you require ASL interpretation to participate in this session, please contact [email protected] by October 7th, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. ET (3:00 p.m. CST).

Details

Date:
October 14
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84346783515

Organizers

Ontario Arts Council
Thunder Bay Art Gallery

Venue

Zoom
WP-Backgrounds by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann